top of page

How to Get Past Fitness Failures


Photo by M. Plt on Unsplash

Let’s face it, failing is a part of life. It happens. Has there ever been times when you failed in your fitness journey? I know there have been plenty in mine. I’ve had times when I was trapped under weights, times when I didn’t hit the goals I had set for myself, times when I just failed at getting my nutrition on point.


Failure is part of any journey. When we think of failure we typically think that if we don’t hit our goal, or what we set out to do then we’ve failed. But that’s not true at all. When we don’t reach a goal, it’s not that we fail, it’s that we’ve found out a way that doesn’t bring us to our destination.


Edison said it best when he said he didn’t fail 10,000 times to make a light bulb but found out 9,999 ways to not make one.


When you don’t reach a goal don’t look at it as the finish line for you. Giving up when you don’t make it, that is what failure is. But if you don’t hit your goal, then you readjust and keep going? That is success. That is the furthest thing from failure.


So retrain your brain on how you view your shortcomings and don’t ever give up. You’ve got this.

bottom of page