top of page

You Want To Gain Muscle?



Why is it so hard to gain muscle? Well in truth it is and it isn’t. I struggled so much in my early fitness years with trying to gain any kind of muscle mass. I was lifting every day. I knew I was getting stronger because I was liftingheavier, but my body composition just wasn’t changing. It was frustrating and I even thought that maybe I was just destined to be a skinny dude.


Often it can be extremely frustrating when you want a certain body but just can’t seem to get it, but it is possible. When I wasn’t able to build muscle I had two options, quit or figure out what the hell was going on. Thankfully I chose the latter. Muscle building is not just about lifting heavy pieces of iron, though that is a part of it. It’s about fueling your body. You can’t expect to become full of muscles if you are not eating like you are full of muscles, and this is the key component that I left out when I started.


So if you’ve hit wall after wall and feel like giving up, don’t. Fitness is about changing everything, your physical habits through workouts, your mental habits in how you think about yourself, and your nutritional habits in how you eat. Change these three things and you are going to get to your goal. You’ve got this.



bottom of page